The Learning for Life Proud to be part of The Learning for Life

Music

Back

At Daven children are regularly encouraged both to make their own music and to enjoy and appreciate that of other individuals, communities and cultures through the Love Music Trust Scheme.

Year 5 children are taught to play a musical instrument for a year through Love Music and the wider opportunities scheme.  The aim is for every child to benefit in music, regardless of family circumstance.  Children are also able to access individual music tuition by experienced teachers if they so wish.

Opportunities are made in school to share musical experiences be it through the school choir, class assemblies, concerts and other celebrations.

Home Learning

Daily Big Sing:

Monday 22nd February: https://youtu.be/FCkxCC5MTnQ

Tuesday 23rd February: https://youtu.be/skWO3UxpwnI

Wednesday 24th February: https://youtu.be/TPsUM-Zq10k

Thursday 25th February: https://youtu.be/dqhs9hCJyH0

Friday 26th February: https://youtu.be/ifHyqyWdbh4

 

'Music @ home' videos:

EYFS/KS1: https://youtu.be/9vi3aqFKI2o

KS2: https://youtu.be/5mogjtsICAQ

[accompanying worksheets for both these lessons attached and also linked from videos]

Daily Big Sing:

Monday 8th February: https://youtu.be/Mk_c6hOV81I

Tuesday 9th February: https://youtu.be/_daRhWg5sZA

Wednesday 10th February: https://youtu.be/xctXoqEHTck

Thursday 11th February: https://youtu.be/0TGKqZb5M3M

Friday 12th February: https://youtu.be/KszStUbBJAk

'Music @ home' videos:

EYFS/KS1: https://youtu.be/PwDRj5_5t2M

KS2: https://youtu.be/bIAXZ4uCU0Y

Subject Documents Date  
Music 13th Feb 2021 Download
22nd Feb KS1 Worksheet string family 14th Feb 2021 Download
22nd Feb KS2 Gamelan Worksheet 14th Feb 2021 Download